Top Ten Tuesday for 17/03/15

toptentuesday

This is my first Top Ten Tuesday, originally started by The Broke And The Bookish. They ask you to put your name in the ‘Linky Widget’ but I’m not quite sure what they mean by that so for now I will just post my list and link to the blog above! The topic this week is ‘Top Ten on my Spring TBR’ so here it is:

1. Me Before You- Jojo Moyes (Kindle)

I’ve heard really good things about this book and I am eager to start it as soon as I have finished To Kill A Mockingbird!

13373663

2. The Great Gatsby- F. Scott Fitzgerald (Kindle)

Just a short classic to tie me over between two slightly more contemporary reads. Heard good things about the movie adaptation, but I always like to read any book before I see the film (if there is one!)

18401910

3. We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves- Karen Joy Fowler (Kindle)

I found this book in Waterstones a while back, as it was advertised in the Waterstones Book Club section, but I haven’t quite yet got round to reading it.

18045340

4. The Age Of Miracles- Karen Walker Thompson (Kindle)

Again, I saw this a while ago when it was first published and kept on trying to decide if I wanted to read it. Thought I would go with my instincts and I have read some good reviews, so I’m hoping I am going to enjoy it.

18907762

5. Gone Girl- Gillian Flynn (Kindle)

I have wanted to read this since it got all of the publicity just before the movie release. I had seen it about, but once I found out more about it I knew I had to put in on my TBR list.

13261812

6. Left Neglected- Lisa Genova (Kindle)

A few years back, I read the blurb of this book when my friend got given it as a birthday gift. I have had it on my TBR list for a long time, but other books keep on jumping in front of it!

10145452

7. Severed Heads and Broken Hearts- Robyn Schneider (Kindle)

I started reading this book just after The Fault In Our Stars, but after reading such an amazing book, I really struggled to find anything as good as what I had just read. This book (also known as The Beginning of Everything) has been lingering on my Kindler a while, and I think it is high time I actually read the rest of it!

18927641-2

8. The Book Of You- Claire Kendal (Kindle)

This book came up on my Amazon Recommendations list as a must read for those who enjoyed Before I Go To Sleep so I read through the description and knew that I just had to read it! My nan bought it at around the same time as me so we are going to try and read it together, as kind of like a ‘mini book club’.

19990750

9. The Catcher In The Rye- J.D. Salinger (Paperback)

Another classic piece of American literature that I have umm-ed and ahh-ed about, wondering whether I will be able to enjoy it, but the plot sounds good and I saved a poor second hand book from being thrown away so hopefully this will be a good read.

578651

10. All The Bright Places- Jennifer Niven (Paperback)

I found this on my Recommendations page on Goodreads, and after reading some reviews, it looks like it will be a cross between Eleanor and Park and The Fault In Our Stars. I haven’t read Eleanor and Park but I have read TFIOS so if I enjoy this YA novel then I might see if I can get my hands on E & P to have a read of that as well. I don’t care if people think I am too old for YA fiction, but in my eyes, you are never too old for YA fiction!

23357458-2

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 17/03/15

    • I am really really looking forward to reading it, I found out about it on Goodreads and I am just whizzing through To Kill A MockingBird (a long overdue read!), but the reviews for Me Before You sound amazing, I’m just hoping that it lives up to expectations! I have no doubt that it will 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Okay so I’ve been on a roll lately and I finally read Me before you and I have to say with all my ever reading heart I wasn’t disappointed. Keep your hope alive😄

        Like

    • Thank Joey! I think it already has slowly begun its destruction! My copy of All The Bright Places arrived yesterday and I cannot wait to start reading it 🙂 Hope you enjoy it when you get the chance to read it too 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

