Weekly Wednesday Update #1

Untitled

So I’m gonna see if people like this kind of post, and if it is a success then I will continue to do a small weekly update every Wednesday about what I am currently reading, book buys, bookish trips, etc.

Currently Reading:

To Kill A Mockingbird (Harper Lee)

I am absolutely loving this book! I cannot believe it has taken me this long to pick it up. It’s a shame I have been quite busy recently and haven’t much time to sit and gt a lot read, because when I am reading it I am completely transported to South Alabama to join the goings on in the Finch household. It is immensely well written book and I cannot wait to write my review!

Fifty Shaded Freed (E.L James)

This is more of an ongoing book for me. I was reading the series when they first got released a few years ago but got bored half way through the final book. When the film came out this year, I decided I wanted to pick it back up. It is not really part of my TBR list, so I kind of just pick it up now and then. I have the book on my Kindle Paperwhite, so if I am reading a paperback at the time and it gets too dark to read I will switch to reading my Kindle.

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Keeper- A Book About Memory, Identity, Isolation, Wordsworth And Cake by Andrea Gillies

8482845

I found this whilst browsing the memoir section of Goodreads, as I am trying to do a 50 book reading challenge, and have to read a memoir as part of this. ‘Keeper’ sounded absolutely amazing and incredibly interesting, so we shall how it is when I finally get round to reading it.

Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone 

23341894

I entered a giveaway to win this book on Goodreads but even if I’m not lucky enough to wind a copy, I am definitely still going to read this. A YA novel focusing on, but in no ways glorifying, the effects OCD has on a young girl. not yet released but will be out just before I away on my two week holiday, so might be a summer read for me.

Stardust by Neil Gaiman

11061296

I have had an email from Amazon sitting in my inbox for ages, giving me a free book to claim for my Kindle. I did not completely understand the terms, but soon realised I only had a choice of 6 books. The book immediately caught my eye and after reading the description it sounds like something I will enjoy. If I don’t, hey, at least it’s free! Another YA novel, sounds like a typical love story but I am sure there is a lot more too it than that, but we shall see.

The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins

22557272

I was browsing Goodreads last night (as I quite often do when I can’t sleep) and found this on the ‘New Releases This Year’ page. The description alone captured me, I cannot wait to read the book itself. A mystery thriller new to the world of books, I am looking forward to reading such an encapsulating plotline.

Never Never (Never Never, #1) by Colleen Hoover

24378015

As with ‘The Girl On The Train, I found this in ‘New Releases This Year’ on Goodreads. I already have ‘Confess’ by Colleen Hoover on my TBR list and I have heard great thing about her, and this book does not sound like an exception. It is also a first in a series of who knows how many, so I am excited to go on a journey through many books with the characters.

*One-Off* Publicity Post:

Endless Tides

16293031

This is a one off publicity post for a book written by an author in my hometown, who used to work with a friend of mine. I thought I would do a short announcement to let everyone know that the book is out there, and if anybody is interested then click on the book cover above to find the Goodreads profile and information on where to buy.

Upcoming Reviews

Later today I will be posting my review of Allegiant (Divergent, #3) by Veronica Roth, so watch this space!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #1

Leave a Reply

