Bloggiesta March 2015

bloggiestalogo

Ok, so I know I have only been at this blogging thing for a week now, but I’m already really enjoying it, and want to get stuck in, which is why I have chosen to try and partake in Bloggiesta! I have researched what this event is all about so I am going to use this coming week to get to grips with it, hopefully get more people interested in my site and get some fresh ideas for some posts, and most of all, develop my blog from the simple stages.

So, as far as I understand, each participant makes a to-dp list for their blog that they have been meaning to do, but haven’t quite got round to doing yet, or are to scared to do. As I have only just started my blog, I still have quite a lot of things to polish off, so I will try and get them up to date during this Bloggiesta event. My to do list is as follows:

  • Make some friends- I wanna actually talk to people and have conversations with other bloggers and connect over similar interests so I can…
  • Write a few more reviews- There are so many good books I have recently read but haven’t had the chance to review yet, so I want to put them out to the world and let them know all of the weird and wonderful books I have been able to find.
  • Update my About blog page- It’s looking a little blank at the moment, so I want to add a little bit more about me, what I am doing at the moment, what I would like to do in the future, and all about my books and the books I enjoy reading.
  • Comment- I wanna find some other blogs participating in Bloggiesta and say hello in the comments. Whether I end up commenting on two or twenty, I don’t know, but this is all in my search for new blogs to follow and connect with.
  • Try and do some mini-challenges- I’m not fully understanding these mini-challenges, but I’m hoping if I can take part in one or two it might give me a better idea about what Bloggiesta is really all about.

*UPDATE:*

One more thing I want to add to my to-do list, although it has nothing to do with blogging, but it has got something to do with books, and that is…

  • Buy myself a new book- I get paid this week, so I want to treat myself (again) to another book on my TBR list!
  • I have also seen a mini challenge I would like to try, and that is to connect with Trello (link to be updated soon) and enter the giveaway!
11 thoughts on “Bloggiesta March 2015

  1. Welcome to Bloggiesta! Bloggiesta is my favorite event because it’s both fun and productive. I did my very first Bloggiesta quite early in the life of my blog, too, and it was really helpful to get things off to a great start!

    Like

  2. Book. Muffin. 2 awesome things, that title should draw people in for sure. It did for me. To find blogs to follow I look at the reviews to see if we share similar tastes. You might want to try the Friday Feature and Follow meme at Parajunkee.com
    One of my goals is to visit as many participants as possible, and find new blogs to follow, too.

    Like

    • Aw thank you, I’m pleased you like my blog title, they are two awesome things that I enjoy very much, and I hope other people do too, because life would be dull without books and muffins! I have been scrolling through the book review tag and doing just that this week and I am pleased to say I have found a few more people to follow!
      Thanks for suggesting Friday Feature and Follow to me, I will definitely have a look at that, as I don’t post much on a Friday. Thanks for your advice and your lovely comment 🙂

      Like

  3. Loved the ‘buy a book’ tasks hehehe 🙂 It seems like you are doing great, I think I’ll add other tasks to my list too but not sure what.

    Good luck and have fun!!

    Like

    • Im always looking for reasons to buy books hehe! I have found setting the task of commenting on other blogs and finding new people to follow has really given me the chance to connect with the blogging world ☺️ have fun too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

