Q & A

I said I would answer questions from my Question Sunday post, and I didn’t expect any questions at all, but I got one, so I’m gonna answer it now 🙂

Jut read your “To Be Read Gallery” and I can’t believe you haven’t read “The Great Gatsby” yet! It’s one of my all time favorites (& one I forget not everyone has read since it was required at my school). My favorite of his is “The Beautiful and Damned” but Gatsby is a close second for sure. So I guess my question would be have you read any Fitzgerald? If not, why not? I’ve always been curious as to why people stray away form him- asked by Read With Me Tonight

In answer to your question, I have only just started reading some more adult classics, and The Great Gatsby has been reccommended to me so many times, but I just never got round to it. I feel like a lot of people love the book and also thought the film rendition was amazing (not that I ever judge a book by its film adaptation!) but I feel like I definitely should’ve read it sooner than I have! 🙂

Leave a Reply

