Weekly Wednesday Update #2

Untitled

Another installment of Weekly Wednesday Update, and I feel like I have been a bit behind on blogging this week, and during Bloggiesta that’s not very good, but I have been sorting out my university accommodation so it has been non-stop! I am really hoping to be able to catch up today and tomorrow and complete my Bloggiesta to-do list (which has been updated with all of the things I have been able to do already!)

Currently Reading:

Fifty Shades of Grey (E.L James)

As you will know from last weeks update, this is one of my books that I am just picking up and reading as wand when, but I have almost finished it, and it is starting to get quite exciting, so there will be a review coming very soon!

Me Before You (Jojo Moyes)

I haven’t actually started this yet, but I will be starting it later, as I am really behind on my Japanese revision, and obviously updating my blog as well, but I will be writing about my progress in next weeks update!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Wreckage by Emily Bleeker

23745132 (1)

I received an email from Amazon informing me of a new Thriller release, so I checked out the description and it sounds amazing! Two people stranded on a desert island and come back with stories to tell. Cannot wait to read this, but it’s quite far down my TBR list.

Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee

24817626

I’ve just finished reading ‘To Kill A Mockingbird’, so I just had to add the upcoming sequel because I have to find out everything that scout and Jem have been up to in the last 50 years!

Awaken by Kate Kacvinsky

8665876

I found this on WordPress, and I immediately looked and thought it sounded like a good book, so I have added it to my TBR list, but I can’t find the blog where i found it, so I’m just going to thank everybody who has written about this book.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

11408650

This book has been on and off my TBR list so much, I have finally decided to read it. If it was worth putting on there in the first place, it should be worth reading, and I have seen it lurking around on my WordPress reader as well, which reminded me that I had never actually got round to reading it

Hold by Marilyn Grey

24528469

I cannot remember for the life of men where or how I found this, but I think it was another WordPress find, so thanks to whoever put it out there! A dystopian society YA read that I am very excited about!

The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

828038

Another classic to add to my TBR list, on my journey through a pile of classics that I have never read, but I’m not quite sure why! The Bell jar just sounds absolutely incredible, quite an interesting classic as I have heard, but another very anticipated read for me.

Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy

15728577

A YA novel, similar to The Fault In Our Stars (or so I’ve heard) about a girl with a leukemia who creates her ultimate bucket list. Could be quite a sad read, but I’m excited to see how it compares to YA books of a similar nature.

Upcoming Reviews

I will be uploading my review of To Kill A Mockingbird tomorrow, it’s gonna be quite a long one, but I will make sure it’s uploaded some when in the next 24 or so hours!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

