Top Ten Tuesday for 31/03/15

toptentuesday

Top ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Books Recently Added To My TBR List‘ so here it is:

1. Alice and The Fly- James Rice

In found this book on NetGalley, but I was disappointed it had already been archived by the publisher, but that didn’t stop me from adding it to my TBR list. It sounds just up my street.

23588512

2. The Time In Between- Nancy Tucker

I received this from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review, and it will also contribute to my 2015 Reading Challenge as the memoir I read. I’m really excited to read this due to the true story element and the plot line itself.

23315461 (1)

3. Shatter Me- Tahereh Mafi

I have seen this book drifting around on my WordPress reader and it sounds awesome, and if I enjoy the first book, I believe it is part of a series, and I really like reading series of books, I can stay in touch with the characters longer.

13455782

4. The Book Thief- Markus Zusak

Another book that has been on and off my TBR list, but I have heard so many good things about it that I just couldn’t put it off any longer!

19063

5. The Husband’s Secret- Liane Moriarty

I’m not sure how I stumbled across this book, but it just sounds like such a good read, and I couldn’t pass up on an opportunity to read a book written by someone called ‘Moriarty’ could I?! (big Sherlock fan right here!)

17465450

6-10. The Rest of Harry Potter- JK. Rowling

Yes, I’ve admitted it before and I will admit it again, I never finished the Harry Potter books, but I will very soon! I am hoping to borrow them from my friend who is Harry Potter mad, and finish where I left off (Prisoner of Azkaban all the way through to the end of Deathly Hallows!) I am actually really excited to be able to pick up some familiar characters and get a deeper understanding of the story, as I still get lost when I watch the films!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile. (Harry Potter books not linked, as they have been inserted into the post as a gallery)

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 31/03/15

  1. I love the look of your first two books and might just have to add them to my list now! Thanks.
    The cover for the second is very similar to The Girl With All the Gifts – I thought it was the same book for a moment. Perhaps that’s why it drew my eye.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

