Confessions of a Bookworm #3

p1.

This is a new meme hosted by Parajunkee which allows us bookworms to confess our deepest darkest secrets of being a bookworm. Each week, the blogger writes a bookworm confessions and use the Linky widget to connect with Parajunkee and other bloggers. There is also a weekly question at the end as well to answer.

Confession of the Week

My confession this week is that I like to sit on the floor in a bookstore and just pick up a book and start reading. I tend to try and find a corner by a book shelf, but sometimes, wehn there are no sofas going spare in Waterstones, this is my only option!

Question of the Week

How far have you gone for your favorite author?

Unfortunately, most of my favourite authors are American, so I can’t really do much about that as I am in the UK, but I do like to try and get a new book as soon as possible after publication so I don’t get too far behind!

So what about you? Do you like somewhere to sit in bookshops or are you happy to just sit on the floor surrounded by books? Hop over to Parajunkee’s blog to see more about this meme and to link up 🙂

3 thoughts on “Confessions of a Bookworm #3

  1. Pingback: Confessions Of a Bookworm #4 | Parajunkee

Leave a Reply

