Weekly Wednesday Update #3

Untitled

Another installment of Weekly Wednesday Update, and there are quite a few interesting bits and pieces to come this week, as I have been planning a post about the way books make you ‘feel’, I saw Insurgent yesterday so I will be writing a small piece about that, and I am also hoping to make a decent start on my review of Me Before You as well. Al that to come in the next few days 🙂

Currently Reading:

The Time In Between (Nancy Tucker)

So I haven’t actually started reading this yet, but I am hoping to on my lunch break today. I received it from the publishers through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review, and I am quite excited to start reading it as it sounds like a very interesting but extremely sad memoir. Could be a difficult read emotionally but sounds like a great read. Will post my review as soon as I have read it.

Fifty Shades Freed (E.L James)

Yes, I’m still going, will hopefully finish it over the Easter weekend so I can get the series over and done with, it is starting to drag on a bit now…

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read (the Top Ten Tuesday was Recently Added to you TBR, so I had to add a few more this morning to bulk this post out!)

Imaginary Things by Andrea Lochen

25247267

I found this on Joey’s Top Ten Tuesday at Thoughts and Afterthoughts and thought it sounded absolutely amazing, so it got added to my Goodreads TBR shelf straight away! I’m quite a way away from getting round to reading it, but I’m sure it will be awesome when I get round to it.

Matched by Ally Condie

7735333

I wanted to read this ages ago, but, like a lot of books, they come and go on my TBR list, and I never actually get round to reading them! The plot sounds awesome and, after having read quite a few adult books, it might be quite nice to read a YA dystopian book. Also, if I enjoy it, I can read the rest of the series as well 🙂

Just One Day by Gayle Forman

17250987

I found this on Goodreads, and, after reading If I Stay and immensely enjoying it, I thought I would try another book by Forman. Sounds like a good bit of romance which I sometimes like in a book if it’s written tastefully.

Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Delaira

18803062

I found this book thanks to Read All The Things and her Top Ten Tuesday post that I read this morning. This sounds like such a good read, with a cool paranormal plot line, but not too much to scare me off wanting to read it!

Twenty Boy Summer to the Dead by Sarah Ockler

5231173

This just looks like quite a light read, a nice YA novel with a bit of twist to it. If I manage to get through a lot of my TBR list before July, this could be quite a nice read for my two week holiday in the summer, but it depends, because the release date for Go Set A Watchman is July 14th, which is my first Monday away (I’m sorry I’m waffling…) so I might try and read that as well, but Twenty Boy Summer should be quite a quick read.

Upcoming Reviews

I have a lot to do on my blog this week, so keep your eyes peeled for:

1. My review of the book-to-movie adaptation of Insurgent

2. My book review of Me Before You (… 😥 …)

3. A *hopefully* interesting post about ’emotionally active’ books.

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday Update #3

Leave a Reply

