Liebster Award #2

liebsteraward-e1395941897374

I have already participated in the Liebster Award and been nominated before, but I have been nominated again by abOOkishOwl, so i thought I would answer her questions out of courtesy and to thank her for nominating me. Also, I realised I left out the 11 facts about me at the beginning of my last one, so I will add those in at the beginning of this post, but I will not do any nominations, as I did this in my last post.

The Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog.
  • Give your readers 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Answer the 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers to receive this award.
  • Come up with 11 questions for your nominees!

Facts about me

  1. I am currently on a gap year, and I am going to university in September to study Graphic Design
  2. I would like to work with type/lettering or design book covers after I graduate (or work with social media and design crossover, I haven’t quite decided, there is so much I want to do)
  3. I know basic Japanese
  4. I am a ballroom dancer, and I have just recently taken my exam (waiting on results :/)
  5. I really like cats
  6. My favourite tea is Chai or Earl Grey (really milky, no sugar)
  7. My work collegues tease me about how I don’t party and the fact I don’t have a boyfriend
  8. Some people say I am too nice
  9. Reading is a way for me to escape reality (and my anxiety)
  10. I have to wear glasses (I ruined my eyes reading!)
  11. I have pancakes every Sunday morning with my Nan

The Questions

1. What fictional character would you choose to become your best friend?

Probably Posy for Ballet Shoes, because I love her character so much and we have a lot in common.

2. What fictional character would you date?

Hmmmm, Augustus Waters or Tobias Eaton 🙂

3. If you were given a chance to visit a fantasy world only if you defeat the infamous villain that lives in there, what world would you choose?

Probably Hogwarts, although I don’t fancy my chances up again Lord Voldemort

4. Who would be the author you would want to become friends with?

John Green, without a doubt, he just seems like so much fun and talkative and he just a bloody awesome person.

5. What book do you think have so much hype when it shouldn’t have been?

The Twilight Saga, I enjoyed them when I was reading them, but I got a bit bored towards the end of the series.

6. If you were stuck in cave for a month what book would you want to have?

A long classic, something like Jane Eyre, or maybe Little Women. Something I would need time to get my head around and concentrate on. besides, I would have the time!

7. If you were given a chance by an author to write one chapter in her book, what book would that be and who would be that author?

Wow, this is a good question, erm, I don’t know, I guess, nope this is too difficult, sorry 😦

8. What book would you say had the greatest influence on your reading?

Definitely Matilda! I read the book ages ago, and was reading a lot before then, but her passion for books definitely influenced me, and taught me that reading can take you to a better place.

9. What would be that unforgivable thing a person who borrowed your book should not do?

Lose it, I want that book back! Or just not return it, I think someone still has my copy of If I Stay 😦

10. What book made you think deep and change even a little of your perspective in life?

I recently read Me Before You, and that definitely changed the way I look at life and how I should make the most out of it.

11. Why are you into reading?

I love being able to escape into a different life, and I find it just really helps to eliminate any bad thoughts I am having at the time. I love being able to feel emotions I might never get the chance to feel.

One thought on “Liebster Award #2

Leave a Reply

