Confessions of a Bookworm #4

p1.

This is a new meme hosted by Parajunkee which allows us bookworms to confess our deepest darkest secrets of being a bookworm. Each week, the blogger writes a bookworm confessions and use the Linky widget to connect with Parajunkee and other bloggers. There is also a weekly question at the end as well to answer.

I would like to wish Parajunkee the best of luck with her Literature Competition this week, I’m sure she will do amazingly!

Confession of the Week

I don’t like getting rid of books! Even if I have read them, and I will probably never read them again, or if I really didn’t like a book, and never finished reading it. I like the way the books look on my shelf, and I like filling it up with wonderful pages between beautiful front covers, even if I know I will never touch them again!

Question of the Week

“If you would read only one book in your whole life, which one would it be?”

Ooh this is a good question! I have answered a similar question about what book I would have in a cave with me for a month, and I think I said I would probably have a classic. Something like Jane Eyre, Pride and Prejudice or Little Women, because then I can really get into the story and, even if I don’t completely understand it and the language used, I will have the rest of my life to figure it out!

If you want to join in with Confessions of a Bookworm, just click on the Parajunkee above and join in the fun!

7 thoughts on “Confessions of a Bookworm #4

    • I’m running out of room on my bookshelf, as it only has two shelves on it, and my sister uses one (which only has 3 books on, and the rest is scattered junk!). I am tempted to look for a bigger one soon, or get some bookends and clear a space elsewhere.
      I recommend To Kill A Mockingbird, it is an extremely good classic! 🙂

      Like

  1. I don’t like getting rid of any of my books either. I filled one small bookshelf already and told my husband he either had to buy me one or make me one. I would love for at least one room in my house to have a floor to ceiling, wall to wall bookshelf. Just imagine all the books that could fit in there. I’ve not read any of the classics. I attempted to read Huckleberry Finn as a kid, but it was a little above my level then. Sadly I’ve never picked it back up.

    Andrea @ mountainrhinestones.blogspot.com

    Like

    • I would love a room to just read in and keep all my books in one place! I definitely prefer contemporary books but a classic every now and then is really nice to read, and it fells like a bug accomplishment when you finish it 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Confessions of a Bookworm #5 | Parajunkee

Leave a Reply

