Weekly Wednesday Update #4

Untitled

So I’ve been blogging for a month now (wow, really?!) and I have decided to try something out, and make Weekly Wednesday Update into a meme! I’m really excited and I hope people are up for it, so I have made my own Mr Linky widget (Mr. Linky didn’t like me, so please post a link to your post in the comments!), so if you wanna join in the fun all you have to do is:

  1. Follow BookMuffin (that’s me!- You can follow me on WordPress, Bloglovin’, or email, all located in the sidebar of my blog)
  2. Link up! (I want to see all of your wonderful blog posts, so link up using Mr Linky the comments section below so I can find you and follow some of you too!)
  3. Write your post. It must include:

– What you are currently reading (you can include a picture and description if you want)

– What you have recently added to your TBR list (I use Goodreads, but if you just wanna write a list then that is awesome too!)

– What is upcoming on your blog (Have you got a review planned, an exciting piece of writing, or another meme post coming soon? Tell me and your followers so we can look out for it!)

– That’s it! Just have fun in the making!

Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (J.K. Rowling)

I watched the films before reading the books, partly because the books were released when I was too young to read, and my Grandad was a big fan of the films. I could never quite get to grips with the whole story, and there are big gaps in my Harry Potter knowledge! It’s kind of a goal of mine to completely understand the whole story, so I’m hoping reading the books will do the trick!

Fifty Shades Freed (EL. James)

Yes, I’m still going…

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Reasons To Stay Alive by Matt Haig

23363874

Since reading Every Last Word and learning more about metal illness, I thought I would read a memoir about a real life struggle through serious depression and anxiety.

The Nature of Jade by Deb Caletti

339339

Another book based on a girl’s struggle through anxiety, since my interest in the subject has recently been sparked, and maybe reading the stories calm my own anxiety, knowing that it maybe isn’t as bad as it could be. I also may have been attracted to the title because I share my name with the main character…

Bloom by Elizabeth Scott

678891

Similar to The Nature of Jade on the mental illness front, but more focused on the love interests, sounds like a good romance with a bit of a twist to it.

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

17470674

Another classic to add to my TBR list, and it’s about books (well, kind of), so it sounds like a pretty good read! I’ve heard good things about it, so hopefully I will enjoy this one.

Pointe 451 by Brandy Colbert

13360957

Ooh this does sound very good! I haven’t read a book which features dance in any way for a long time, so I’m excited about that and also ‘best friend returns after being kidnapped’ and ‘keeping quiet’ caught my eye and I knew it was a must read!

Upcoming Posts

I’m hoping to review Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban as soon as I finish it, and I might be doing an all round review of the whole series in a few weeks when I have read all of the books! I also have my confession for Confessions of a Bookworm coming later today! I want to find something else to write about as well, so look out for a surprise post about something bookish if i get the time!

Don’t forget, if you enjoy reading these posts, and want to do one yourself, you can take part by linking commenting up down below! Thanks 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #4

  1. I love the HP books. There is so much more to them than the movies. My boys are not allowed to watch a Harry Potter movie until they’ve read the book first. 🙂 My oldest has read them all and my younger one is on book five. Azkaban is my favorite. I tried 50 Shades, just couldn’t get into it. Life is too short and there are too many other books out there for me!

    Like

    • Im really enjoying Harry Potter! So glad I picked them up again (I read the first two ten didn’t continue with the series) Good idea, I am a firm believer with reading before watchig (HP was an exception!) 50 shades is kind of lagging a bit, I struggle to pick it up, but I will not surrender until I finish it (it will count towards my Reading Challenge after all!)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

