Feature Follow Friday

FF_2013Button-300x300

Hi Everybody!

Another Feature Follow Friday hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, where you post a link to your blog on Parajunkee’s site, do a FF blog post, and if someone follows you, follow them back and say hi!

Question of the Week

Have you ever read a book you thought you’d hate but loved? Or vice versa? – Suggested by A Great Read

After reading The Fault In Our Stars, Looking For Alaska and Paper Towns, I decided I wanted to read another John green book, simply because I was a massive fan of the way he writes. I started An Abundance of Katherines and I just could’t get into it, despite the fact I though I would enjoy it because I had previously enjoyed book by John Green. I was a bit disappointed but hey-ho that’s just the way it goes, I guess. I don’t think I have ever read a book I thought I would hate, but loved. I don’t tend to pick up books if I don’t think I am going to like them!

You can follow my blog on WordPress, Bloglovin’ or sign up for updates via email all through the sidebar on my blog 🙂

Happy Friday and Happy Blogging

Jade 🙂

Here is the blog hop…

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

19 thoughts on “Feature Follow Friday

  1. I have recently listened to An Abundance of Katherines on audiobook. I enjoyed it, but maybe it was due to the awesome narration. It definitely had a different vibe from other John Green books that I have read. New follower on Bloglovin’. You are following me:)

    Like

  2. I have had the same problem with An Abundence of Katherine’s, but definitely try to persist with Will Grayson, Will Grayson. It took me a while to get into, but I absolutely loved it one I did. Thanks for stopping by my blog, I’m a new follower. 🙂

    Like

  3. I’ve got all of John Green’s books in my library, but haven’t touched a single one yet…I think I’m scared to death that I won’t like them, especially since seemingly everyone on the planet loves Green’s books! New follower! 🙂

    Like

    • Hey, thanks for the follow! You should definitely try reading John Green, as I have said, some of his books are amazing, but then it does entirely depend on your reading preferences! Don’t be scared, because if you don’t like them then it’s not your fault, not everyone is a fan of his novels, probably because he has quite a distinct and unique way of writing!
      I followed back by the way 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

