Top Ten Tuesday for 14/04/15

toptentuesday

Top ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Inspiring Quotes From Books‘ so here it is:

1. To Kill A Mockingbird- Harper Lee

I think there’s just one kind of folks. Folks. – Scout Finch

983552 (1)

2. The Fault In Our Stars- John Green

Ahhh, there are so many, but I like this one:

Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book.

17118893

3. Looking For Alaska- John Green

… if people were rain, I was drizzle and she was a hurricane.

lookingforalaskaUK.indd

4. Paper Towns- John Green

What a treacherous thing to believe that a person is more than a person.

18690890

5. Allegiant- Veronica Roth

I wonder if fears ever really go away, or if they just lose their power over us.

Allegiant_DemiJacket_WetProofTest.indd

6. My Sister’s Keeper- Jodi Picoult

Maybe who we are isn’t so much about what we do, but rather what we’re capable of when we least expect it.

6547809

7. The Shock of the Fall- Nathan Filer

Problems seem less when we have them with a cup of tea

18967808

8. Me Before You- Jojo Moyes (quick side note, I have just found out that there will be a SEQUEL to Me Before You called ‘After You’. I am going to write more about it in my Update tomorrow, but more info is here is you can’t wait!)

You only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.

13373663

9. Alice In Wonderland- Lewis Carroll

Curiouser and curiouser.

426803

10. Before I Go To Sleep- S.J. Watson

What are we, if not an accumulation of our memories?

11882305

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Please feel free to comment your thoughts and post a link to you post so i can check it out 🙂

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 14/04/15

  1. YES to all the John Green quotes!!! I included a few in my list as well- I couldn’t resist! His writing just makes me so happy and I can’t help but wonder how he comes up with his fantastic stories. My favorite book of his is Looking for Alaska, but Paper Towns is a close second. Great list! 🙂

    Like

    • I loved Paper Towns, I am so excited for the movie this summer! John green’s writing is incredible, I would have filled this post with his quotes, but I had too many other books with worthy quotes in as well!

      Like

Leave a Reply

