Weekly Wednesday Update #5

Untitled

Another installment of Weekly Wednesday Update and some of you lovely people said that you might link up and do a post of your own if you could spare a moment, which made me really happy. It was really nice to know people are interested, and I’m not expecting to be a really popular meme, but a few participants would be incredible. If you don’t know what to do, the rules are below:

Rules

  1. Follow BookMuffin (that’s me!- You can follow me on WordPress, Bloglovin’, or email, all located in the sidebar of my blog)
  2. Link up! (I want to see all of your wonderful blog posts, so link up using the comments section below so I can find you and follow some of you too!)
  3. Write your post. It must include:

– What you are currently reading (you can include a picture and description if you want)

– What you have recently added to your TBR list (I use Goodreads, but if you just wanna write a list then that is awesome too!)

– What is upcoming on your blog (Have you got a review planned, an exciting piece of writing, or another meme post coming soon? Tell me and your followers so we can look out for it!)

– That’s it! Just have fun in the making!

Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (J.K. Rowling)

So I’m about half way through Goblet of Fire, which means I am half way through the Harry Potter series, and I am loving it! I cannot believe I stopped reading them years ago, but I am really pleased I have decided to see the series straight to the end. Goblet of Fire is one of my favourite films, and it is my favourite book so far!

Fifty Shades Freed (E.L James)

Almost there…

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Day We Met by Rowan Coleman

22694050

This was recommended by Goodreads after I finished reading Me Before You, and it sounds amazing. A mother who starts a memory book to attempt to rebuild the fading memories, it just sounded right up my street, so I am very excited to start it!

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green

17208924

Despite owning all of the John Green books, and enjoying (most of) them, I picked this up and found it incredibly boring. Months later, after reading the description again, I have decided that, even though I did not enjoy it the first time round, things can change. This is now on my reading list for my holiday in the summer, where I have a lovely and relaxing two weeks off!

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

17878931

I have read so many good things about this book on here, and it has been recommended to me several times, so I am going to give it a go. At first, it didn’t really appeal to me, but the praise it has been given sounds amazing, so I am hoping to really like this book!

The Dead Wife’s Handbook by Hannah Beckerman

18623494

The first thing that caught me eye for this book was the gorgeous cover! I mean look at it, it’s so pretty. Ok, so aside from the judging by the cover thing, this sounds like an awesome book! Apart from the fact the book is written from the point of view of a dead person, which was the main thing I read in the description that really attracted me to the book,the story itself sounds like such a page turner!

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

16181775

Another book that has been running around in the book blogging network recently, I thought I would jump on the bandwagon. I have heard really good things about this book, so I am very excited to start reading!

After You by Jojo Moyes

24941288

I will apologise in advance for advance for my extreme excitement but OH MY THANK YOU LORD FOR JOJO WRITING A SEQUEL FOR ME BEFORE YOU!! I am really really happy that there is going to be a sequel, and as soon as I heard, I clicked the ‘Want To Read’ button on Goodreads so damn hard! And there’s going to be a MOVIE?! I was completely overwhelmed with excitement! If anyone hasn’t read Me Before You, I suggest you do, because it is an emotional roller-coaster of a book but it is nothing short of amazing!

Read

Ingo and Tide Knot by Helen Dunmore

1022657469954

Do you ever have that feeling when you are doing something completely unrelated to a thought that pops into your head? Well the other day, I had that feeling! I suddenly pictured a familiar scene in my mind and knowing it was not a real place, I thought harder. This was a book! I had remembered a fictional scene from a book, and that book was Ingo! It was thanks to the Scholastic Book Fair that I found this book, which I read a very long time ago now, but I knew straight away I had to add these books to my Read shelf on Goodreads!

Upcoming Reviews

Well, I’m not sure when I will be finishing Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire, although I am plowing through it quicker than I expected, at a faster pace than Prisoner of Azkaban! I am hoping to write a short bookish piece later in the week, but I need to plan it out first! As always, Confessions of a Bookworm coming up a bit later on 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

