Top Ten Tuesday for 21/04/15

toptentuesday

Top ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Favourite Authors of All Time‘ so here it is:

1. John Green

I couldn’t not start this post off with my most favourite author, could I? John Green has written a lot of so many amazing books, sprouting quotes from the earth that have inspired millions of readers, and producing characters and stories which cause a lot of emotional turmoil, both happy and sad.

2. J.K. Rowling

I know some people might criticize me for putting this on my list because i haven’t read all of her books (yet) but I am enjoying the Harry Potter series so much I think she deserves a spot on my Top Ten List.

3. Jojo Moyes

I have only read Me Before You, but I was stunned by the quality of writing and the amazing story line, I have added a load more books to my TBR pile.

4. Veronica Roth

Creator of the Divergent series, she created a futuristic distant world which captured my imagination, as well as many other readers. She made great plot twists, with so many characters I wished I could bring to life.

5. Roald Dahl

I read so many of his books as a child, and recently bought Matilda for my soon-to-be 8 year old cousin. He created so many characters who readers felt they could befriend and join them on their wondrous adventures.

6. Noel Streatfeild

I couldn’t leave out the author of my favourite book! She has created a story that will stay with me forever, and will passed down to my children and grandchildren hopefully in years to come.

7. Suzanne Collins

Bought the world The Hunger Games, which could be one of my favourite series I have read so far. The stories have so many sub stories and characters who you want to support the whole way through, and others who you want to battle to the death with. Such a unique idea has turned into an amazing YA book and movie franchise.

8. Harper Lee

Famous for To Kill A Mockingbird, her writing tells stories with such emotion and feeling behind them, you can’t ignore when you read it on the page. The characters and scenery are so vivid, and I cannot wait for Go Set A Watchman, due to be released on July 14th.

9. Jodi Picoult

My final author wrote the well know story of My Sisters Keeper which touch my heart. I thought the writing was strong, as was the story and the characters within it, and I have been meaning to read more of her books for a while now.

10. No tenth author today, sorry, this is a really difficult one, and finding authors I have loved and loathed over the years has been a challenge.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 21/04/15

Leave a Reply

