Confessions of a Bookworm #7

p1.

This is a new meme hosted by Parajunkee which allows us bookworms to confess our deepest darkest secrets of being a bookworm. Each week, the blogger writes a bookworm confessions and use the Linky widget to connect with Parajunkee and other bloggers. There is also a weekly question at the end as well to answer.

Confession of the Week

I make sure I have a book with me everywhere I go, just in case I get the chance to do a little bit of reading whilst waiting for a friend, etc.

Question of the Week

Do you prefer using bookmarks, or bending the book page?

When I’m reading hard books instead of eBooks, I love using bookmarks, because I can use a different one each time and they always look really nice. The only time I ever bend the book page is to mark a book permanently to save a page with a good quote (The Fault In Our Stars has a lot of folds in it!)

5 thoughts on “Confessions of a Bookworm #7

  1. I used to carry books around with me, but I stopped doing it because I never actually read them. I have a hard time concentrating on a book when I’m in public. The books were just taking up space in my bag.

    Like

    • I don’t mind taking my Kindle with me, because it is lighter and a lot than a typical book. I don’t like reading in public, but if I am somewhere quiet enough, I don’t mind reading a few pages if I can concentrate 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Confessions of a bookworm #8 | Parajunkee

Leave a Reply

