Weekly Wednesday Update #7

Untitled

 Welcome to another installment of Weekly Wednesday Update! I have had such a busy week in terms of reading and books, I haven’t had much time to post. I read over 200 pages on Saturday, I got so into my book! Anyway, here is my update for the week 🙂

Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (J.K. Rowling)

I am absolutely loving this book. I am hoping to finish it this evening, but I just have a bad feeling that there is a very sad part coming up in the next chapter I will be reading on my lunch break in just over an hour. If I finish today, it has only taken me 10 days to plow through this enormous, just under 800 page book, which I am really pleased with!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

One Plus One by Jojo Moyes

18693716

I have previously read Jojo Moyes and thought she was such a wonderful author I just had to read more of her books. This is one of her earlier novels, and sounds right up my street!

The Secrets We Keep by Trisha Leaver

21469095

I have been adding quite a few books to my TBR which involve sisters recently… Secrets and lies hide within the pages of this book about twin sisters and how, although identical by sight, are not the same in personality.

The Midwife’s Confession by Diane Chamberlain

10059498

I have read Diane Chamberlain before, and never finished the book as I found it dragged on a bit. I have decided to give her writing another shot, as this sounds like quite a good novel, secrets hidden from characters in every direction.

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

13477676

I found out about this book from reading a bad review of another book on TBR, which said this book was even better! More secrets in this book, a possible murder and an endless amount of choices to be made, this sounds like a great read!

Upcoming Reviews

I will be posting my review of Order of the Phoenix hopefully tomorrow evening, as I am hoping to finish it tonight! I also have another bookish post up my sleeve, which I hope will inspire you to read in ‘comfort’. I will posting that tonight or tomorrow, whenever I get the chance really.

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

