Weekly Wednesday Update #8

Untitled

Another Weekly Wednesday Update, and over the bank holiday weekend I was mega busy (I went to the O2 in London to a concert, and spent the rest of the weekend recovering!) so I haven’t done as much reading as I would have liked, but I am slowly catching up. I have a few ARCs coming up in my reading schedule that I am very excited about, so I shall be reviewing those as soon as I finish them 🙂

 Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince (J.K Rowling)

I am drawing to a close on the series now, with only one and a half books to go and I must say I am so, so happy I have picked them back up again! The story line is starting to get more dark and complex, and it’s amazing how much easier it is to follow compared to the films!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Versions of Us by Laura Barnett

25345198

I received this an eARC and I am so excited exited to read it. For those of you who are interested, the publishing date is June 4th! The tagline caught my eye and I wanted to read it before I even thought of applying for an advanced copy. First book to read after I finish HP!

The View On The Way Down by Rebecca Wait

19697445

Truths and secrets, sadness and heartbreak. This definitely captured me as soon as I saw the cover (I know that’s bad but…) and I am really excited to get on and start reading this!

Dancing on Broken Glass by Ka Hancock

12245809

A couple live their lives together, one with bipolar, the other with breast cancer. This story is about their relationship, through their struggles and their best moments, I am excited to see what is around the corner for them when I get round to reading this novel.

Still Missing by Chevy Stevens

7159515

Sounds like your typical abduction story line, but with a twist (who doesn’t like a twist, eh?) Another book with secrets to be revealed, another anticipated read for me!

You, Me and Other People by Fionnuala Kearney

24962805

Goodreads are currently holding a giveaway for this book, and as it says it’s perfect for fans of several authors I have loved reading, I thought, why not?! Another book full of secrets and mysteries…

The Other Me by Saskia Sarginson

25072234

Another eARC, but not being published until later this September. The ballet dancer on the cover obviously caught my attention, but the description of the story sounds so captivating, and I’m so excited to be able to review this for the publisher!

Upcoming Reviews

I will be posting my review of half Blood Prince hopefully this weekend, and getting started on Deathly Hallows. As I said, I also have some ARCs coming up that I will be reviewing soon. I have a bookish post planned, and I will get started as soon as I get the time (which could be later in the week!)

Happy Wednesday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #8

  1. You’ve posted alot of books I haven’t heard of! Definitely going to look into those. Ahhh Harry Potter never gets old! I’m not one to re-read books, but I want to pick the series back up around thanksgiving and christmas. The books are such a nice holiday read for some reason! I’m excited to see what bookish post you’re working on Jade, nice meeting you 🙂

    Tika @fANGIRLconfessions

    Like

    • Aw thank you for your comment Tika! You should definitely check out some of those books, if you’re interested in the Contemporary genre 🙂 This is my first time reading HP, but I have a feeling I will be re-visiting the series in the future!

      Like

Leave a Reply

