Weekly Wednesday Update #9

Untitled

Welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! I’m pleased I manage to post a bit more at the weekend, so this is a round up of what bookish things have been happening fr me this week 🙂

Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (J.K. Rowling)

So this is where it all ends… The last book in the Harry Potter series and I just know I’m going to miss it when I finish. There’s going to be an empty, Harry Potter-less void in my life! Keeping tissues with me while I read though, just in case!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng

18693763

I found this book on Goodreads and from what I’ve read of the description, it’s about family coping with death of favourite daughter, which, although it sounds depressing, could be quite a good book, if there are enough twists in the story line.

None of the Above by I.W Gregorio

22896551

This is a bit different to what I would normally read, but the story sounds so interesting and quite topical, tackling quite a few issues that don’t come up in books a lot. If anyone’s already read this, I would appreciate any feedback on what you though 🙂

Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

23309655

Another very secretive novel, a lot of lies and truths to be told by the sounds of things. People have said it’s a cross between Gone Girl (which is one of my holiday reads this summer!) and 13 Reasons Why (which I particially read in school, but never found the end…)

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

17234658

I fell in love with the cover of this one (I know, I know, it’s bad but…), but after reading the description the story sounded amazing. All about entering different universes and running away from troubles. It also seems to be the first installment of a series, so if I enjoy it, there will be more to come!

Upcoming Reviews

I will be reviewing the final Harry Potter at the weekend hopefully, then I will do a review of the whole series very soon. I am yet to post my bookish post, because I have been so busy reading, but I will post it eventually!

Happy Wednesday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

