2015 Reading Challenge Update

28ac88647e7b7abd3a1faa0284636e4c I have been trying to keep track of all of the books I am reading using Goodreads (which is my lifesaver website when it comes to books!) and putting them against a challenge on this list. This is just an update of the books I have read so far this year and what they challenge they correlate to. I’m not sure I will manage to do all of them, but I will certainly give it a shot. I had a massive reading slump at the beginning of the year which sucks, but I’m back on track now!

A book with more than 500 pages- Allegiant (not the longest I have read, but still, it meets the requirement)

A book published this year- The Well, which I managed to get an advanced copy of from Waterstones in exchange for an honest review.

A book written by someone under 30- The Shock of The Fall, written by Nathan Filer, who is in his 20s.

A book you started but never finished- Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, started two years ago then gave up, but boy am I glad I continued reading it years later!

A Pulitzer Prize-winning book- To Kill A Mockingbird, which one the award in 1961, just after being published.

A book based entirely on it’s cover- Every Last Word, which displays ripped paper on the front, which is directly translated in the book as scraps of paper glued to a wall with poetry written on them.

A book that made you cry- Me Before You, which was a terribly sad book (this may be subject to change, and I might have to do some jiggling around a bit, as there are some very sad books coming up on my TBR!)

A book that was originally written in a different language- The Rabbit Back Literature Society, which written in Finnish by Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen, then translated by Lola Rogers.

A book with a colour in the title- Fifty Shades Freed (Fifty Shades of Grey #3), which is slightly cheating on this one, but I think it could still be appropriate…

A book by a female author- Harry Potter and the Deathy Hallows, written by Joanne Kathleen Rowling

A book with nonhuman characters- Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, which includes plenty of magical creatures, including the most adored House-Elves

A book that became a movie- Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, which became the 6th film in an 8 film series

A book with magic- Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, I’m not sure this needs much explanation…

A book by an author you’ve never read before- Saving London, by Taylor Dawn, who I hadn’t come across before I was sent an ARC from her publisher!

(All book titles link to my written review, or you can find all of my reviews here)

2 thoughts on “2015 Reading Challenge Update

Leave a Reply

