Harry Potter: The Over-Review

I apologise for this taking so long, but I have finally got round to writing my Harry Potter Over-Review (it’s an overview/review, an over-review!) This review will collate everything I thought from the whole series, and I will do it in a similar style to my other HP book reviews:

About The Book

‘The Harry Potter Series’ by J.K Rowling

Books 1 and 2 are not included as I read them 2 years ago and I can’t really remember a lot haha!

My Over-Review

Favourite event/happening in the series: The Battle of Hogwarts, obviously!

Favourite Book: The Goblet of Fire or The Deathly Hallows

Favourite Character: Hermoine, Ginny or Ron

Part that made me…

Cry the most: FRED’S DEATH D:

Laugh the most: The Goblet of Fire, when practicing the Banishing Charm in class, the image of Professor Flitwick unwillingly flying across the room will always stick in my memory. There were so many sarcastic comments throughout the series though I just can’t pick one!

Want to throw the book across the room the most: Basically every part of the series featuring Dolores Umbridge

Best Chapter: The Prince’s Tale towards the end of Deathly Hallows just because Snape’s story was just urgggghhhhh it was adorable!

Biggest Lesson I Learnt: That books and cleverness isn’t everything; friendship and bravery are more important!

Favourite Quote: Just because you have the emotional range of a teaspoon doesn’t mean we all have!

and here are some Harry Potter-ish bits about me…

What Hogwarts House would I be in: Hufflepuff all the way!

Favourite Subject: Charms or Herbology

My most treasured magic possesion: My wand of course!

Wand: 12 and 1/4 inches, quite flexible, Willow with Phoenix feather core

And finally, I get to use my favourite book related gif…

tumblr_nlcw53u2kB1u6bmwqo1_500

7 thoughts on “Harry Potter: The Over-Review

  1. I feel so utterly ashamed that I still have not read this series! Oh dear. I think I will have to get to this series in the holidays at the end of the year when I graduate, so I will have all the free time in the world to binge read this series.
    [I think I spoiled myself for some events in the series but oh well, by the time I get to it, I will have forgotten reading this review]
    Lovely review and definitely made me smile! I love that GIF.

    Like

Leave a Reply

