Weekly Wednesday Update #11

Untitled

Currently Reading:

The Versions Of Us (Laura Barnett)

I started this yesterday and I am already loving it! It’s very refreshing to read English literature at any time for me, being British, because it helps me feel connected to my culture through reading, but this is just such a lovely story, and really makes you think about the what ifs in life.

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien

6428445

Since I was nominated by Josh @ Been There, Read That to do The Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award, and was shamed by not having read any Tolkien, I felt obliged to explore ‘Middle-Earth by starting with The Hobbit. I’m really hoping I can get into it and enjoy it!

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

13494237

This sounds like a nice relaxed romance book, but it has been highly praised on Goodreads so I’m hoping I will enjoy it as part of my summer reading list!

The Memory Painter by Gwendolyn Womack

22836956

All about dreams and memories, this story sounds like a really intriguing thriller and I’m really excited to start reading it.

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

2118745

 I have seen so many people reading this and I never thought it would be my sort of book but after giving the description a proper read, it actually sounds really good!

If You Feel Too Much by Jamie Tworkowski

23846010

I got an email about this book through the To Write Love On Her Arms newsletter which I subscribe to. In case you don’t quite know what it is, TWLOHA is a charity set up by the author of this book to help people who are going through depression, self injury, anxiety and the like. It is such a good cause, and proceedings of the book goes towards the charity. The book is a selection of stories to help people going through these sorts of things know that everything will be OK.

The Quality of Silence by Rosamund Lupton

23310342

I got this through NetGalley as a ‘Read-Now’ request. Sounds like a pretty good thriller book, and I’ve heard Lupton is a really good author, so I look forwards to diving into her writing.

Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

6334

I have um-ed and ah-ed about this book but if it’s worth that much from me, it deserves to be read! It’s also set in England (my favourite place!), so it should be quite a good read.

The Truth About The Harry Quebert Affair

25050513

I recently bought this book because it was on offer and I don’t like seeing offers on books go to waste. It was on the Richard and Judy Book Club list and after reading the description it just sounded like such an awesome thriller! I might even have to bump it up my TBR to read this summer!

Upcoming Reviews

I reviewed Saving London yesterday, which is now available on my blog to read, and if you want to read Saving London, it is published on June 9th. I am introducing a new weekly post to my blog tomorrow as well, which will be happening every Thursday from now on, so watch this space!

Happy Wednesday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday Update #11

  1. So glad to hear that you’re jumping in to the world of Middle Earth! The Hobbit is a great place to start. I absolutely adore The Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings Trilogy! Great list of books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

