Top Ten Tuesday for 02/06/15

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/Tv Shows‘ so here it is:

1. Looking For Alaska- John Green

I’m so happy because this is actually being made into a movie!! I am so god damn excited!!

lookingforalaskaUK.indd

2. Me Before You- Jojo Moyes

And yet another list this awesome book appears on. This is also being made into a movie in the near future so wishes do come true!

13373663

3. The Rabbit Back Literature Society- Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen

This is just such an awesome mystery thriller novel I think the world deserves to see it on the big screen

23340567

4. Looking for JJ- Anne Cassidy

I absolutely loved this book as a young teenager, I would love to see it made into a movie!

3257374

5. Still With Me- Thierry Cohen

This would make such an awesome film, kind of like Before I Go To Sleep, would make a good psychological thriller.

17303844

6. Marked (House of Night Series- P.C. Cast

Who doesn’t love a good vampire film once in a while… just please don’t make it like Twilight

30183

7. The Versions of Us- Laura Barnett

This is such an awesome book, I’m only half way through but I would love to see the characters portrayed in a motion picture!

25345198

8. After- Anna Todd

Ok I don’t even care that this is fan fiction but I read and loved the whole series and I need it as a film!

22813719

I’m sorry there’s only 8 this week, but a lot of the books I have read have been made into movies or I really didn’t enjoy that much to actually want to watch on the big screen or on my TV.

Happy Tuesday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 02/06/15

  1. I’m really excited to see what they do with the Looking for Alaska movie… hopefully they pick great actors! After the great job they did with TFiOS, I’m looking forward to seeing how they make the story fit the big screen. Nice list!

    Like

  2. For one horrible moment there I thought I hadn’t read any of your books this week! Then saved by P C Cast – I did read quite a lot of these (probably about 5 or 6 I think) and they were very entertaining so, yeah, would make a great series.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

