Weekly Wednesday Update #13

Untitled

Helllloooo everyone and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update. Not as short as last week, but I really need to start looking for more books to read (not that I’m running out, but otherwise I will have nothing to write about on a Wednesday aha!) I’m not gonna ramble on today so here you go, have a read if you want…

Currently Reading:

The Good Girl (Mary Kubica)

I tried to pick a book that wasn’t that sad, so I thought a thriller would do me good. What I like about The Good Girl is the chapters are really short so it’s quite fast past, but I do find myself saying ‘just on more chapter’.

All The Bright Places (Jennifer Niven)

Ok technical I’m not currently reading this, but I read it over the weekend, but it was never featured in my Weekly Update and I thought it deserved to be mentioned!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Flip by Michael Phillip Cash

22070838

Michael Cash got in contact with me last week asking if I would be willing to read any of his books in exchange for an honest review. After having a look I found The Flip and it sounded amazing! I don’t usually read horror, but this was just too good to pass. A copy is being sent to me as I type, so I will let y’all know what I think very soon.

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

20957276

My sister bought this back in January and insisted she would read it, but she really is not the reader type, and I would hate for the book to sit on the shelf and not be read. I have also heard really good things about the series so I thought I would give it a go!

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

8728403

I saw this come up on my Goodreads updates page and I thought it would be quite a nice romance novel, quite a light read I could use to break up the really heavy going pieces of literature.

Upcoming Reviews

So I read All The Bright Places in a very short amount of time because it was just so so good, so I will reviewing that very soon.

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

