Feature Follow Friday

FF_2013Button-300x300

Hi Everybody! Another installment of Feature Follow Friday hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, where you post a link to your blog on Parajunkee’s site, do a FF blog post, and if someone follows you, follow them back and say hi! You can either follow my blog through WordPress or subscribe through email on my blog if you would prefer.

Question of the Week

If you were to get a tattoo, what would it say or what would the graphic be? Or if you have a tattoo, share a picture and it’s meaning.- Suggested by Second Run Reviews

I have been considering getting a tattoo, but I can’t make up my mind as to whether I would be able to go through with the pain! If I did, I would get something along the lines of this…

f98a2d7e0c1c6d52425e059fbdc27ebf

… because I am some sort of mad typography freak and I absolutely love ampersands! I always think they represent a continuation of infinity: there will always an ‘and’. If I got another one, I would like an small open black and white book at the base of my back because 1) my love of reading and books and 2) the representation of ‘life is a story that you have written, don’t make it a book that you wouldn’t want to read’.

Happy Friday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

6 thoughts on “Feature Follow Friday

  1. I got my first ever tattoo when I was 21 years old after thinking 3-4 years whether I really want one or not, I didn’t feel much pain then. Fastforward to the present, 12 years later and I can’t even handle two seconds of tattooing, my workaround? Numbing cream, they are fantastic and they truly go numb.

    Like

  2. An ampersand is a great idea for a tattoo! Especially if you have a love of typography. That would be really fun. I want a small Lord of the Rings tattoo. Or an X-Files tattoo.

    My FF!

    Like

Leave a Reply

