Weekly Wednesday Update #16

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update. I’ve been having a small reading slump recently, but I am trying to get back into some books as I have so many exchange copies to read and I have set aside my 2 week holiday for personal reading (which I am so excited about!) Enough of my going on, lets get to the bookish stuff…

Currently Reading:

Organ Reapers (Shay West)

This is another exchange eBook I received from Booktrope Publishing who I gave me Saving London to review. This is another fantasy novel with a bit of mystery and crime involved. I’ve only read the first chapter, but I’m getting a very Sherlock/Elementary detective type vibe, which is very good… Hoping this is gonna be a good one!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

1217100

I started reading this a while ago but never finished it, and I’m not sure why… So many people I know have read and loved the book, but I just couldn’t get into it, but I really want to try again!

What You Left Behind by Jessica Verdi

20933641

I needed to add some more books to my TBR list and I came across this in the ‘Readers Also Enjoyed’ section of Every Last Word. I haven’t read anything else like it since, and I loved it so much that I think I need to read some more in the genre.

Alive by Chandler Baker

23268484

This just sounded like such an amazing story line, a really interesting YA novel. I like to read YA novels when I have reading slumps, because they are usually quite well written and easy to get into, which means they end up being quite fast reads!

Upcoming Reviews

I know some of my lovely blog followers are my friends on Goodreads (if you’re not, but would like to be, come and visit me here) so you may or may not know that I finished The Flip last night, which was my 18th book of the year, so i will be reviewing that very soon. Look out for The Pinterest Collective tomorrow and Feature Follow on Friday!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

