Top Ten Tuesday for 07/07/15

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Most Hyped Books I’ve Never Read‘ so here it is:

1. The Game of Thrones series- G.G. Martin

Not really my thing 😦

2. The Maze Runner- James Dashner

This is on my TBR, but has not been read yet

3. Eleanor & Park- Rainbow Rowell 

I did contemplate reading this, and I may still end up reading it, but not in the near future

4. Gone Girl- Gillian Flynn 

I have not yet read this, but will be reading it within the next two weeks, as this is one of my holiday reads and I am very excited to finally get into it

5. The Help- Kathryn Stockett 

I did try, I really tried but I just couldn’t get into it

6. The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo- Stieg Larsson

My step-dad read this, and said it was really really good, but I just see it as one of those books that would be really difficult to get into.

7. We Were Liars- E. Lockhart

I know there was so much hype with this but I thought the description was very vague and I had no idea what I would be getting into when I read it. If anyone would recommend it I might be tempted…

8. Cloud Atlas- David Mitchell

I have very close quite a few times but I get put off every time I read the description!

9. The Giver- Lois Lowry

When this was first published I wanted to read it so badly, but I couldn’t find it anywhere, so it came off my TBR and never went back on again

10. The Selection series- Kiera Cass

Again, so much hype but not really much appeal for me, I did consider it, but…

No pictures today, sorry 😦

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 07/07/15

  1. My 5th grade teacher read The Giver to us, and it really stuck with me.

    As for The Game of Thrones… I tried. I really did. I got about a third of the way through the first book and just never picked it up again. I guess I should have read it before the TV show, as it was just too slow when I already knew what was going to happen.

    Like

  2. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo was horrible for me. Granted, I only got through 10 pages, but once I got to page 10, I wanted to rip my hair out.
    I’m going to be reading Eleanor and Park this month, I hope it lives up to it’s hype.

    Like

  3. I’ve read a few of these (Maze runner, Dragon Tattoo, and Giver) but that’s it. Personally I thought that Girl with the Dragon Tattoo was way too overhyped. I feel like the entire first half of the book could have been edited down to a few pages without any serious consequences to the plot. I tried to read the second book because the ending of the first book was interesting, but couldn’t do it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

