Top Ten Tuesday for 28/07/15

toptentuesday

YAY! I’m back from holiday and kickstarting my blogging weeks with Top Ten Tuesday, with Weekly Wednesday Update to follow tomorrow. There will also be some sneaky reviews coming as well from books I read while I was away!

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds‘ so here it is:

1. Hermoine Granger- The Harry Potter Series

You cannot start a list like this with a better character!

7979788

2. Henry DeTamble- The Time Traveler’s Wife

My new fictional love from my most current read! Boy, would I love to meet this librarian!8270119

3. Matilda- Matilda

Loved, loved, loved this book as a child, would read it a thousand times over again!

109077

4. Hazel Grace Lancaster- The Fault In Our Stars

What I would give be able to read An Imperial Affliction!

17118893

5. Scout Finch- To Kill A Mockingbird

The ability to read before her time was due.

983552 (1)

6. Ella Milana- The Rabbit Back Literature Society

Writing was her passion, which is what got her into the mess in the first place…

23340567

7. Alaska Young- Looking For Alaska

So many books, so little time.

lookingforalaskaUK.indd

Sorry there aren’t 10 this week 😦

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 28/07/15

  1. I struggled to get 10 in my list this week too. I ended up putting characters from books I haven’t read yet.
    Hermione made my list too this week, she really is the ultimate bookworm! I haven’t read Looking for Alaska yet, it’s been on my bookshelf for ages though. Must get round to it soon! Great list, happy reading 🙂

    Like

    • Hazel and Hermoine have been popular ones today! I loved Alaska as a character, so I felt I couldn’t really leave her off my list, the same with Scout! I did struggle to get 10 though, so I was searching for even the smallest amount of bookworm in a character aha 🙂

      Like

    • The Rabbit Back Literature Society is all about writing and books and authors, so it’s great for any bookworm. It was also quite interesting because it was my first book that had been translated from it’s original language to English!

      Like

Leave a Reply

