Weekly Wednesday Update #18

Untitled

First Weekly Update after holiday!! Welcome back my fellow bookworms. I have added a lot to my TBR shelf recently, so this post is quite a long one, so be prepared!

Currently Reading:

The Time Traveler’s Wife (Audrey Niffenegger)

I am really enjoying this book! I have absolutely fallen in love with Henry DeTamble, but unfortunately I spoilt the ending for myself, which makes me really sad!

Echo (Lorena Glass)

I haven’t got far into this, but it’s another book about time travel, so I hope I will enjoy it just as much as The Time Traveler’s Wife!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell

the bone clocks

This is the new book from David Mitchell, author of Cloud Atlas (which I haven’t read!) but I have heard good things about Mitchell and this book sounds amazing so I’m hoping it will live up to my expectations.

Confessions by Kanae Minato

confessions

It was the description that really took me with this book. There has been a lot of issues on the news recently about teacher abuse, and I think this sounds like a very interesting topic to read that I haven’t yet got round to!

Twisted by Holly Hook

twisted

This was another book I found on Goodreads where the description grabbed my attention. This is hopefully going to be a ‘don’t judge a book by it’s cover’!

Her by Harriet Lane

her

I saw this a few months ago when it first came out in Waterstones when I was out shopping, but it didn’t really appeal to me. I then found it in a second hand book store on holiday and, for the price I paid, I didn’t think it was a bad deal. I had re read the description and, being in the middle of reading Gone Girl at the time, I was attracted to thrillers like this one!

Dangerous Reflections by Shay West

dangerous reflections

After reading Organ Reapers by the same author, I absolutely loved West’s writing! I was offered this in exchange for an honest review, but unfortunately, I’m not taking any at the moment due to the large amount I already have to get through! I definitely want to read this eventually though.

Soul Reapers by Shay West

[no cover available]

Yet another Shay West novel, following on from Organ Reapers which I thoroughly enjoyed! Looking forward to another Eli and Ava adventure!

Upcoming Reviews

I am due to write 2 reviews for the personal reading I did on holiday: Will Grayson, Will Grayson and Gone Girl. I will also be finishing The Time Traveler’s Wife soon, so look out for that review as well!

I also have a NEW BLOG TWITTER ACCOUNT, so if you have Twitter and would like to follow me and get some 140 character glances into my life as a bookworm then you can find me under @BookMuffin. You’ll have to bare with me though, it has only just got underway!

Happy Wednesday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #18

Leave a Reply

