Weekly Wednesday Update #19

Untitled

 Good morning my fellow bookworms. I am back on schedule now and ready to share a few bookish updates from the past week.

Currently Reading:

Echo (Lorena Glass)

This is a book I received in exchange for a review. I’ve only just started it, and I’m trying to get into it, but I’m really not enjoying it so far. I’m hoping things will start to pick up because it has the potential to be a great book!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

23168945

I’ve heard good things about Jandy Nelson books, especially I’ll Give You The Sun, so I thought I would try one of her books. I liked the sound of the description of this one, although I admit it was the cover art that caught me to begin with…

Amy & Matthew by Cammie McGovern

23837894

Some of you might know this as Say What You Will, but Amy & Matthew is what it was published as in the UK. This sounds like a perfectly flawed love story, a great YA novel that I cannot wait to read!

Upcoming Reviews

I still need to review Gone Girl that I finished over two weeks ago(!) and I finished The Time Traveler’s Wife yesterday as well so look out for those two reviews. The Pinterest Collective will be on a short break as I do my BookMuffin’s Beginners Guide on Becoming a Good Student, which I have decided to start tomorrow, so if you are planning to start college/university, or just want to be a more organised student, then check out that post coming tomorrow!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #19

  1. I can’t wait to read your review of Gone Girl – I loved it, but my mum read it recently and she didn’t like it. It’s interesting to see what other people think 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

