Top Ten Tuesday for 11/08/15

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Authors I have read the most books from‘ so here it is:

1. JK Rowling

Books Read:

  • Harry Potter books 1-7

2. John Green

Books Read:

  • The Fault In Our Stars
  • Looking For Alaska
  • Will Grayson, Will Grayson
  • Paper Towns
  • 0.5 of An Abundance of Katherines

3. PC Cast

Books Read:

  • House of Night books 1-5

4. Stephanie Meyer

Books Read:

  • Twilight Series 1-4

5. Roald Dahl

Books Read:

  • Matilda
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
  • James and the Giant Peach
  • The Giraffe, the Pelly and Me
  • The BFG
  • The Witches
  • The Twits
  • George’s Marvelous Medicine
  • …and probably more

6. Suzanne Collins

Books Read:

  • The Hunger Games books 1-3

7. EL James

Books Read:

  • Fifty Shades of Grey books 1-3

8. Veronica Roth

Books Read:

  • Divergent books 1-3

9. Anna Todd

Books Read:

  • After books 1-3

10. Keary Taylor

Books Read:

  • Branded books 1 & 2
9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 11/08/15

  1. OMG, when I was in elementary school by absolute favorite book was The BFG. My fourth grade teacher read it to us and I just loved it so much!! Nice to see that someone else enjoys a good Roald Dahl book! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel like this is going to be blasphemous but for some reason I had no idea who Roald Dahl was. I should have since many of his books were my daughter’s favorites growing up. We loved James and the Giant Peach and Witches especially. I am going to need to go look him up and probably read some more!

    I completely forgot Stephanie Meyer on my list. Although many of the authors I’ve read have more books so she would be lower anyway. Same with Suzanne Collins although I loved The Hunger Games. Cannot wait for the last movie!

    Lovely list!

    MY TTT

    Like

    • Roald Dahl is an amazing children’s author, an teamed up with illustrator Quentin Blake made his books magical, I loved reading them as a child! Stephanie Meyer and Suzanne Collins are on my list because I don’t tend to read lots of different authors, I don’t rack up an impressive amount by one singular author, but it’s easier when you read a series because there’s usually at least 3 you can put to an author, if not more!

      Like

Leave a Reply

