Top Ten Tuesday for 18/08/15

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors‘ so here it is:

1. JK Rowling

Any more Harry Potter books coming our way? I would be the first to read them if there was!

2. John Green

Still waiting on An Imperial Affliction…

3. Jojo Moyes

Seriously, this woman can write!!

4. Gillian Flynn

After reading Gone Girl, I feel the urge to buy all of her books!

5. Harper Lee

If it’s TKAM related, I’m in!!

6. Suzanne Collins

Hunger Games spin-off anyone?!

7. Gayle Forman

Definitely want to go hunting for all of Forman’s books, read and reread them again and again 

That’s all today as I struggled to think of 10 (I’m very picky!)

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 18/08/15

  1. I would definitely read any Harry Potter spinoffs if JK Rowling ever did any, but I may check out her Robert Galbraith novels as I do enjoy crime/detective stories. I enjoyed Gone Girl, the only other Gillian Flyyn book I’ve read is Dark Places, which I enjoyed but it kind of creeped me out, even more so than Gone Girl. Have you read Go Set A Watchman yet? I would also definitely read a Hunger Games spinoff if Suzanne Collins ever did one.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/08/18/top-ten-tuesday-18/

    Like

Leave a Reply

