Weekly Wednesday Update #21

Untitled

Good morning fellow bookworms! Another weekly update for you today, I have finally caught up on my ARC reading, just my NetGalley approvals to get through before I am completely up to date, but seeing as they aren’t too urgent, I’m taking some more time to do some personal reading before I leave for university.

Currently Reading:

Go Set A Watchman (Harper Lee)

I started this late on Sunday and I’m about half way through now. I’m not loving at much as To Kill A Mockingbird, and I can kind of see why it wasn’t published before it went missing, but I am still enjoying being back with the characters in Maycomb County!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

You Should Have Known by Jean Hanff Korelitz

17454929

I found this on Goodreads and felt I had neglected my TBR list for a while. I loved the simplicity of the front cover, and the mystery/thriller description made me attracted to this title.

The Deepest Secret by Carla Buckley

18248415

This sounded amazing!! Another mystery suspense book about a young boy and his family, and the struggles and secrets that come with rare medical condition.

The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma

22859565

I was a bit unsure about this one, but it had a pretty good average star rating, so I thought I would add it just in case I was short of ideas of books to read… (if ever!) Sounded kind of similar to The Rabbit Back Literature Society

Upcoming Reviews

I recently finished my final author review copy, ‘Awake’, which I will be reviewing either today or tomorrow. Also, BookMuffin’s Beginners Guide on Becoming a Good Student: Week 3 will be up tomorrow, followed by the usual on Friday and Saturday, so keep an eye out for those 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

