Blogger Recognition Award

Blogger Recognition award

I’ve been nominated by Ardis @ Pondering the Prose to do the Blogger Recognition Award! I’m so excited to do this post (and a great birthday present too!)

Rules

1.  Select 15 other blogs you want to give this award to (it may not be 15 but I will try my best)

2.  Write a post to show off your award!  Give a story about why you started your blog and give advice to new bloggers!

3.  Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them.

4.  Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night.  That way, anyone can find the original post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing.

Nominees

Josephine @ Josies Book Corner

Holly @ Nut Free Nerd

Analee @ Book Snacks

Cordelia @ I Would Rather Read

Josh @ Been There, Read That

Amanda @ Amandas Book Nook

Victoria @ Addlepates and Book Nerds

BookLoversBlog

Story of my Blog

So sometimes, when I know that nobody can see my computer, I catch up on bits and pieces when I have nothing to do at work… It’s bad I know, but I only do it when I have nothing else to do, I promise! Anyway, I had made a WordPress account ages ago and had been meaning to start a blog, I just didn’t know what about. So ages went by, and I had been registering to try and get ‘read and review’ books from Waterstones for a while, when one came in the post very unexpectedly! When I had to write a review for it I thought, ‘ahh, I should blog this!’, so from there spawned my little blog. It’s not much, but I worked so hard on it for that whole day at work when no one was there to watch me ‘working’, and I’m very proud of how far it has come since March! I’m so grateful to all of my readers for taking a look at my posts and supporting my blog 🙂

Advice to New Bloggers

My advice is short but sweet… Keep going! It’s so exciting at first, and then you will start to think ‘why on earth did I decide to do this’! It came to a point where it was so time consuming that I was thinking of quitting, but when I wrote posts and people liked and commented on them I realised how worth while it is to be doing this. I have met so many people and connected with loads of book loving bloggers just like me and it’s not a big community but it’s a nice one! Once you’ve established your blog theme, it doesn’t matter if you sometimes go off topic, because sometimes people like a bit of a mix up. Take part in blog memes and connect with others because your blog will get new recognition every day! Good Luck!!

Happy Sunday and Happy Blogging! (and Happy Birthday to meeeee :D)

Jade 🙂

9 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Pingback: The Blogger Recognition Award | Josies Book Corner

  2. Pingback: The Blogger Recognition Award | Book Snacks

Leave a Reply

