Weekly Wednesday Update #22

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another installment of my Weekly Wednesday Update. I have *finally* managed to finish Go Set A Watchman, which I did struggle through and did not enjoy as much as TKAM. I am starting a new read today, which I am very excited about!

Currently Reading:

The Other Me (Saskia Sarginson)

This is an approved request from Net Galley that I have had sitting on my Kindle for a while now. The story sounds like the mystery thriller type that I’m really enjoying reading right now so fingers crossed I will like this one!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

6569735

This was recommended to me after I wrote my review for Gone Girl and, because I enjoyed Flynn’s writing so much, I thought I would read more of her work.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

16068905

I’ve never read Rowell’s work and I have head from a lot of people that she writes some good stuff. My sister owns this book, so I thought it would be a good place to start. I may also like to read Eleanor & Park…

More Than This by Patrick Ness

21969786

This book has been on and off my TBR list for as long as I can remember, and I’m thinking it’s maybe time I stopped pondering and just read it!

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

9460487

I have heard so many amazing things about this book, and I know there is a sequel as well, so I think I should jump on the band wagon and read it

We Are Not Ourselves by Matthew Thomas

17830123

I had seen this advertised in many bookshop windows, but I had never properly read the description until the other day. The idea sounded fascinating and I can’t wait to read it!

Upcoming Reviews

As I mentioned, I have finished Go Set A Watchman so I will be reviewing that hopefully tomorrow, along the fourth installment of BookMuffin’s Beginners Guide on becoming a Good Student!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

