Weekly Wednesday Update #23

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another installment to Weekly Wednesday Update! It’s my last week at work this week (hooray) and then I move into university next week :O Also, I cannot believe I’ve been blogging for 6 months now!! Hope you enjoy this weeks post!

Currently Reading:

The Other Me (Saskia Sarginson)

This book is absolutely amazing!! It’s a very subtle thriller/mystery book, but I love the dance element in the story as well, it makes me want to continue dancing all the time!!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Fire Sermon by Francessca Haig

18109771

I found this in Waterstones, and I was captured by the description. This sounds absolutely amazing and I cannot wait to get started!

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

13496

Sooooo many people have read this series and watched it on TV, but I am completely clueless, so I figured I would give the first book a try.

Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll

22609317

Another one I’ve seen online and in bookstores, it’s highly recommended by a lot of authors so it must be pretty good!

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick

18392495

Not the typical book I would read, but looks like quite a light story line and might be nice to read when I get stressed whilst studying at uni!

Upcoming Reviews

I will be reviewing Go Set A Watchman very soon, so hopefully that will be published later this week, and look out for the final installment of BookMuffin’s Beginner’s Guide on Becoming a Good Student tomorrow!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

