Weekly Wednesday Update #24

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another installment of Weekly Wednesday Update! I’m really sorry there wasn’t a Top Ten Tuesday post yesterday, I have been so busy this week pacing and preparing for my move to university on Saturday ( there will not be A Quote For The Weekend post this week due to this). Anyway, I hope I make up for my lack of posts with an amazing update this week!

Currently Reading:

Catcher In The Rye (J.D. Salinger)

I’m slowly getting into this, it’s quite good so far, and the book is quite shot anyway, so I’m more using it as a filler for larger books. A straightforward and simple story to get into!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

the young elites

So I took a quiz on BuzzFeed (admit it, you all do it and get the weekly book newsletter!) about what book I should read if I enjoyed certain TV shows. I cannot remember for the life of me what TV show it was, but it led me to The Young Elites. After reading the description, it sounded like quite a good YA book at the start of a series, so I thought I would revisit my Hunger Games/Divergent phase!

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

we were liars

I may have added and re-added this book to my TBR, but the description is just so vague and a lot of people have just said to go into it open minded and prepared for anything. I have absolutely no idea what this book could be about which could be quite an exciting adventure!

A Man Called Ove by Fredrick Backman

18774964

This has been shortlisted on Richard and Judy’s book club list, and I have been close to buying and reading it so many times, but I never have. A feel good story about a grumpy old man, the description makes the plot sound so heartwarming I thought I would give it a go.

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

15745753

I have heard great great things about this book, and how it is a like a crossover of all of the really popular YA novels back when I read a lot more YA a few years ago. I feel like I am missing out having not read this book!

Upcoming Reviews

I am rethinking my schedule so I can fit around my studying, so I will not be posting a lot to begin with in the next few weeks, but do not despair, I still have a book review to write for The Other Me, and will keep my review regular, as well as Top Ten Tuesday and Weekly Wednesday Update as well.

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

