Top Ten Tuesday for 15/09/15

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is a Freebie-pick your topic, so I have decided on ‘Top Ten Books I Will Read in my First Semester at University‘. Since the term has just started, I thought I would use this post to plan out what I think I would like to read based on what books I have and what storiesI am dying to get into:

1. The Book Thief- Markus Zusak

I am soon excited to start reading this, I have heard great things about it and would love to see the film as well!

19063

2. The Perks of Being a Wallflower- Stephen Chbosky

I have been waiting a long time to read this book, and it is next on my list as soon as I finish Catcher In The Rye!!

15950494

3. The Fault In Our Stars- John Green

Even though I have already read it a lot, people who have read it will understand that, even though it is a very sad book, it is also a feel good book, and a story you can always return to.

17118893

4. What Milo Saw- Virginia MacGregor

I was approved this title on NetGalley, and I thought I would read this sooner rather than later, because of it’s distinct link with seeing, and my uni course is graphic communication, which is very visual. I guess I’m just holding out hope for a bit of inspiration.

25434787

5. You- Caroline Kepnes

I need a thriller in my life to get my heart racing, I need an exciting upbeat read!!

20821614

6. The Husband’s Secret- Liane Moriarty

I’ve owned this book for a while, and bought it with my to uni, so what’s the point on having it with me without reading it?!

17465450

7. Elizabeth Is Missing- Emma Healy

Another book I’ve packed and have been meaning to read for a while, a popular book that I need to jump on the book wagon of!

19788524

8. Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock- Matthew Quick

I am really excited to read this, gonna have to make sure I separate this from re-reading TFIOS though, otherwise I will a non-functional emotional wreck!

13477676

9. The Great Gatsby- F. Scott Fitzgerald

I felt the need to add a classic in here… and it’s a nice short one.

18401910

10. The Age of Miracles- Karen Thompson Walker

Another book that I’m hoping will help me think and inspire me, a nice contemporary novel with a bit of a twist in the storyline to get my creative juices flowing!

18907762

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 15/09/15

Leave a Reply

