Weekly Wednesday Update #25

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update. I’M OFFICIALLY A UNIVERSITY STUDENT!! The library here is amazing and I love the graphics studio (we have Fatboy beanbags and sofas!). So now I am in my state of having no money and living off pasta for 3 years (yay!) Anyway, enough about that, let’s crack on with the update!

Currently Reading:

The Catcher In The Rye (J.D. Salinger)

This book is so boring!! I’m hopefully gonna finish it tonight so I can start Perks of Being A Wallflower and get away from this dreadfully boring story!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Truest by Jackie Lea Sommers

truest

I was scrolling through Goodreads this morning, after realising I had not added anything to my TBR list for a while, I came across this nice little read which should keep me entertained if I read it over the holidays.

What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

what we saw

This sounds like a great mystery/thriller book mainly YA based, but could still be a good read. It has quite a high rating, so hopefully it will be fast paced and exciting!

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

e,e

I’ve come across this book before, and I never really thought much of it, but when I looked at it more this morning and actually read the description it actually sounded like a book I would really enjoy, so I hope I am pleased when I get round to reading it.

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

littleparis

When I found this book on Goodreads and read through the description, it sounded like the kind of book that every bookworm should read. It’s all about a man who loves books and prescribes them as medication for different types of mentalities, but can never seem to find a book to help himself. I am so excited to read this book, could be coming quite soon, maybe a Christmas read for me perhaps?

Upcoming Reviews

I will be reviewing Catcher In The Rye as soon as I’m finished, but be aware that I have not enjoyed the book whatsoever, so I don’t suggest you read it if you swear by the book and it’s morals. I will try and remember to do a Feature Follow Friday as well, as I am aware that I have not done one of them for a while!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #25

    • I know it’s really strange but it’s great, and just starting means I have a lot more free time to read, although I have a feeling that will change! Good luck next year whatever you’re thinking of studying! Thanks, I hope to read all of these very soon! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

