Weekly Wednesday Update #26

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms, I’m really sorry for my lack of posting recently, but I am trying to find time on a Wednesday to keep up my weekly updates, and will still be reviewing books as I read them! There was no Top Ten Tuesday yesterday due to the fact that the topic was very similar to my freebie post last week, and didn’t want any repetition. Anyway, here I am to update you on what’s been going on in my wonder life of literature this week!

Currently Reading:

The Perks of Being A Wallflower (Stephen Chbosky)- finished Sept 22nd

I technically finished this last night, but I hadn’t featured it on a weekly update because I started it after last week’s. I enjoyed this book more than I thought I would, considering it is compared to The Catcher In The Rye and I don’t enjoy that at all. I will doing a proper review of both books very soon, and may even do a comparison post as well if I get time!

The Boy In The Mirror (Tom Preston)

This is a short auto biographical novella (only 88 pages long) about Preston’s battle with lymphoma- a type of cancer. I was approved this book as a request on netGalley and will be finishing it later today, but so far I have become really involved in the story due to the way it is written.

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Little Bee by Chris Cleave

little bee

I found this on Goodreads, a story about a Nigerian refugee, and I think it was an appropriate subject for the current issues that Europe are facing with Syrian refugees currently. It sounded quite interesting and even though it’s not the genre of book I would usually read, I’m excited to get going on this one.

Insight by Jamie Magee

insight

This sounded like a bit more of a fantastical novel, but the description sounded so intriguing I will just have to pick it up and wait and see what the author has in store for the readers of this book!

Upcoming Reviews

I will be reviewing Catcher In The Rye, Perks of Being A Wallflower and The Boy In The Mirror (once I have finished it later today!) so look out for a lot of book reviews coming your way very soon!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

