Weekly Wednesday Update #27

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome another installment of Weekly Wednesday Update! I’ve added quite a bit of stuff to my TBR so enough of this introduction, let’s get on with it.

Currently Reading:

The Husband’s Secret (Liane Moriarty)

OH. MY. GOD. This book is amazing, when it said ‘literally unputdownable’ on the front cover, I never actually expected it to be so! Such a gripping book I will be finishing today, and then comes the job of deciding what to read next!

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (J.K. Rowling)

Yeah, I’m re-reading the series…

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

12294652

I saw a blog post with a lot of Huntley Fitzpatrick novels featured, then realised I had shelved another book of hers. I did some research and found My Life Next Door as another book I would like to read.

Now You See Me by Emma Haughton

20743080

This has been on my TBR before, then I just recently found it again and re-added, wondering to myself why I took it off in the first place!

The Theory of Everything by J.J. Johnson

14432989

Just to let you know, in case you didn’t, this has no link to the recent film featuring Eddie Redmayne. I found this when looking at books recommended for TFIOS readers that I hadn’t featured on my TTT list this week, so that gives you an idea as to whether you may enjoy it or not!

Breathing Room by Marsha Hayles

13037526

Another book found under TFIOS recommendations, a fiction novel related to how certain people deal with their illness in a certain way, and also during a different time period compared to those contemporary books set in the present day.

Lost & Found by Brooke Davis

20823038

I found this book whilst browsing through other blogs I follow, and saw it was the book that Josie picked up to beat the summertime sadness blues. It sounded like such an uplifting book and I just had to add it to my TBR!

Bright Side by Kim Holden

22669832

This was added by A Novel Glimpse as number 10 of my TTT list. After looking at it, I thought to myself that I absolutely had to read it, so thank you for commenting, you have just added another book to my TBR! 🙂

Upcoming Reviews

I am all up to date on my book reviews (yay) until I finish The Husband’s Secret later tonight hopefully, so I will be reviewing that shortly. If I get the chance, I will try and do Feature Follow Friday, as I haven’t done a post in a while! The Pinterest Collective, as one of my less popular posts, will be at a stand still for a while, but if you want it back then comment and I’ll do a post every so often. I will be making Thursday ‘Review Day’ so I will be primarily posting reviews on Thursday, and the weekends if necessary.

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #27

Leave a Reply

