Weekly Wednesday Update #28

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update. I read The Husband’s Secret last week and it was A-MA-ZING and you can read my review here. I have added so many books to my TBR this week, so I will split them between today’s and next week’s post. I hope you are all having an amazing week and enjoy the post:

Currently Reading:

The Age of Miraces (Karen Thompson Walker)

The concept of the story is great, I just wish there was more happening. Will hopefully finish later today.

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Life and Other Near-Death Experiences by Camille Pagán

26583370

I got this as part of Kindle’s ‘First’ programme, where Amazon and Kindle users can get unreleased/newly released books for free (on Amazon Prime) or very very cheap (99p). The novel is about a woman, after getting too much bad news in one day, tries to escape to a new life far from her old one.

Lock In by John Scalzi

21418013

A book based on the spread of a disease which affects everyone, but only certain people will really suffer. That’s not the full extent, with crime arising from the dreaded lock in, who will survive and thrive through difficult times?

Wake Up by Claire Colley

26733966

Claire emailed me asking if I would want to receive a copy in exchange for an honest review, and I kindly accepted. I am very excited to read this, a woman having to confront her dark past whilst trying to move on.

My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

18336965

I read the description for this book and it sounded just like All The Bright Places, which I absolutely loved, and really want to be able to relive a story just like it through different characters.

Dreamland by Robert L. Anderson

23245337

I went through a time when I was obsessed with dreams, and this book is basically my wish- to be able to walk through people’s dreams. It reminds me very loosely of ‘Branded’ by Keary Taylor, without the angels, but a similar kind of concept.

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

19542841\

This book is all about finding happiness, even if it is through the most unlikely circumstances. A LGBT novel about finding happiness after the worst has happened, and trying to make decisions under the pressure of your peers and not thinking about what is truly right for you as a person.

Upcoming Reviews

I will be reviewing The Age of Miracles soon (either tomorrow or over the weekend) and starting a new book, which I need my readers to help me pick. A new feature coming to Weekly Wednesday Update is…

What Do I Read Next (WDIRN)?

In this new segment of this post, I will give my readers 3 books that I possibly want as my next read, then put a poll post up shortly after for people to vote. I will test this out for a few weeks and see if people are responding. It can also be a good way for people to find new books, if they are interested in the books I am putting up! So the books this week are:

Help me choose based on whether you have read it before, cover, and what you have heard about it in the book community. I’m really excited to hear your thoughts 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday Update #28

Leave a Reply

