Weekly Wednesday Update #29

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another instalment of Weekly Wednesday Update. Unfortunately I didn’t get to write a TTT post yesterday because I have been so busy with uni work, but have made time today to quickly update you with my bookish week!

Currently Reading:

Forgive me, Leonard Peacock  (Matthew Quick)

So last week I asked my readers what I should read next, and Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock drew with The Maze Runner. Seeing as The Maze Runner was a series, and there was a slight chance I could have wanted to read the the other books, I settled for the stand alone book first. I was very excited to start reading this, and it is very very good so far, just hope it lives up to all of my expectations in the end!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway

13132816

Complicated love story with a thrilling twist of kidnap.

Katherine Carlyle by Rupert Thomson

24388434

A book request that was approved on NetGalley following an interesting storyline with a bit of a scientific side.

The Marble Collector by Cecilia Ahern

25394437

I have heard a lot about Cecelia Ahern and her books, but never got round to reading one. I found this on Goodreads and thought it sounded like the perfect Ahern book to start with. Adult fiction of a woman discovering her father’s past and secrets in the most unlikely way.

Welcome to Rosie Hopkins’ Sweet Shop of Dreams by Jenny Colgan

13006132

A book with an uplifting sweet theme but a twisting dark secret running behind the shelves full of sweets.

Purpose for the Pain by Renee Yohee

5288813

A real life story, a memoir, of young woman’s battle with depression and addiction, which inspired the TWLOHA organisation.

Upcoming Reviews

I will be reviewing Forgive Me Leonard Peacock as soon as I finish it, and I will try to do a quote for the weekend as I haven’t posted one in a while!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday Update #29

Leave a Reply

