Weekly Wednesday Update #32

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update. I’m feeling as though I am on top of my uni work and I have more time to write my reviews and blog posts and actually have reading the as well. It feels very good, although that could all change, so I am squeezing in as much as I possibly can while I still have the chance!

Currently Reading:

The Book Thief (Markus Zusak)

So I have finally picked this book up after having it sitting on my shelf for goodness knows how long! I only started this morning, so i’m not too far in just yet, but I have a feeling it could be a good one

It’s Not How Good You Are, It’s How Good You Want To Be (Paul Arden)

I’m reading this on the side of my Graphics course at uni, and it is extremely inspirational and informative about working and learning in the creative industry.

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Cut by Patricia McCormick

662597

I added this to my TBR because I feel like I need to read further around this very sensitive subject, and the plot line sounded like it would put things into perspective.

Inside the O’Briens by Lisa Genova

27113771

I went on a bit of a book shopping spree on Sunday, and I found this book after shelving it on my TBR that morning. I was very pleased and didn’t think twice about purchasing it. I own 3 of Genova’s books now, but I am yet to read one, and I have heard very good things about them!

The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-Doyle

23346358

I found this on Goodreads, and the story description just drew me in completely, I knew I just had to read it.

The Last Days of Summer by Vanessa Ronan

26514672

I was approved this request on NetGalley (even though I keep telling myself I need to read the ones I already have on my Kindle first!) The plot line sounded mysterious and full of twists and turns and secrets I can’t wait to get in to.

The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards

10441

I have heard soon many good things about this book, and when I saw it on sale on Sunday, I just knew I had to buy it and see for myself!

The Two of Us by Andy Jones

23644132

This is final book I chose to purchase at the weekend, as it was included in an offer, but I thought it sounded like a such a sweet novel about love and relationships and finding out how to love, I couldn’t really turn it down.

Upcoming Reviews

Over the weekend, I read Outspoken by Lora Richardson in exchange for a review, so I will posting that within the next few days. I will be taking part in a new Harry Potter book blog meme on Thursdays to see how I like it and how my readers respond, as I feel I need to spice my blog up a bit, so look out for that being published tomorrow!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

