Weekly Wednesday Update #33

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update. I’m so sorry I didn’t do Top Ten Tuesday and I apologise for the recent inconsistency on my blog by I’m coming to the end of my first semester project and it’s all go go go, work work work, so I’m extremely busy, but I thought I would up date you on what I’ve been doing this week. I finished The Book Thief in 3 and a half days(!) and I have read Eleanor & Park since then, and re read Philosopher’s Stone, so being busy hasn’t stopped me from doing my well-earned reading!

Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (JK Rowling)

I aim to re read all 7 books in the series by New Years Eve, whilst also reading other books as well!

The Bell Jar (Sylvia Plath)

I haven’t actually started this yet, but I plan to start it later this evening so hopefully that will be a good classic read.

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

A House Made of Stars by Tawnysha Greene

25750788

The Mourning Hours by Paula Treick DeBoard

17133946

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon

3437

You Need More Sleep: Advice from Cats by Francesco Marciuliano

24395618

The Tales of Beedle the Bard by JK Rowling

22046480

Quidditch Through The Ages by Kenilworth Whisp (JK Rowling)

6398824

Upcoming Reviews

I will be reviewing The Book Thief and Eleanor and Park very soon, I really hope to do one tomorrow and one at the weekend. Also, another Harry Potter Moment of the Week tomorrow 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #33

Leave a Reply

