Top Ten Tuesday for 17/11/15

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So‘ so here it is:

1. “Until I feared I would lose it, I never loved to read. One does not love breathing.” – To Kill A Mockingbird

983552 (1)

2. “You only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.” – Me Before You

13373663

3. “After all this time?”
“Always…” – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

820344

4. “The thing I realize is, that it’s not what you take, it’s what you leave.” – All The Bright Places

23357458-2

5. “Sleep is like a cat: It only comes to you if you ignore it.” – Gone Girl

13261812

6. “Don’t you think it’s better to be extremely happy for a short while, even if you lose it, than to be just okay for your whole life?” – The Time Traveller’s Wife

8270119

7. “So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.” – The Perks of Being a Wallflower

15950494

8. “I feel like I’m broken—like I don’t fit together anymore. Like there’s no more room for me in the world or something. Like I’ve overstayed my welcome here on Earth, and everyone’s trying to give me hints about that constantly. Like I should just check out.” – Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

13477676

9. “A snowball in the face is surely the perfect beginning to a lasting friendship.” – The Book Thief

19063

10. “I just want to break that song into pieces and love them all to death.” – Eleanor & Park

15745753

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 17/11/15

Leave a Reply

