Weekly Wednesday Update #34

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update. I’ve almost finished my first semester at uni, so I’ve got a lot more time to post, which I’m so excited about!

Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (JK Rowling)

Oh the joys of re-reading the Harry Potter series!!

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

17333223

I’ve seen a lot of good publicity for this book but I’ve never really looked into the story and thought about whether I would enjoy it, but after seeing it pop on Goodreads quite a bit recently I thought I would give it a go.

I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai

17851885

I have obviously heard a lot about this book and the extraordinary feats this girl has been through and overcome already in her life. I recently saw it on a list of books that will change your life after you read them, and I also haven’t read an autobiography in a very long time, so I thought I would give it a read.

How to Read a Novel: A User’s Guide by John Sutherland

1340576

Another book I found on Goodreads and thought it would be interesting to read what the author’s thoughts are on how you should actually go about reading a novel…

Upcoming Reviews

I will be reviewing Eleanor and Park as soon as possible, and I also have The Bell Jar to review as well. Harry Potter Moment of the Week coming up tomorrow as well!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday Update #34

Leave a Reply

