Top Ten Tuesday for 24/11/15

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Books I Am Thankful For‘ so here it is:

1. Ballet Shoes- Noel Streatfeild

For being the book that got me into reading novels in a child, and becoming my all time favourite book.

3779

2. The Harry Potter Series- JK Rowling

For giving an escape to another world and giving a home at Hogwarts when I feel lonely.

8e05e166cc2a9488c8c046e9735be786

3. The Book Thief- Markus Zusak

For giving me a new friend in Liesel and allowing me to fully understand what it was like to live during the war through such an empathetic story.

19063

4. The Fault In Our Stars- John Green

For showing me what love can mean and how important it is to deeply care for the people close to you (and also giving me a book that I can use when I need a good cry!)

17118893

5. Me Before You- Jojo Moyes

For giving me an insight into how to live with a life changing decision on your shoulders, and how to support your friends and relatives in their own decisions (another book to give me a good cry as well!)

13373663

6. The Versions of Us- Laura Barnett

For teaching me about the consequences of saying yes, and the consequences of saying no, and how the smallest decisions could affect my entire life in a big way.

25345198

7. To Kill A Mockingbird- Harper Lee

For showing me that sometimes it is right to stand up for something you believe in, even if everything else believes it is wrong.

983552 (1)

8. The Time Traveler’s Wife- Audrey Niffenegger

For showing me that love is unconditional: past, present and future.

8270119

9. It’s Not How Good You Are, It’s How Good You Want To Be- Paul Arden

For teaching me how it really doesn’t matter about the talent you have, but how you use your talents to be as good as you can be.

114737

 

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 24/11/15

Leave a Reply

