Weekly Wednesday Update #35

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update. I apologise for not updating yesterday with an instalment of Top Ten Tuesday, but hopefully I can make it up with this post!

Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix (JK Rowling)

I’m on track to finish reading the series again by the end of the year!

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Bees by Laline Paull

18652002

I’ve umm-ed and ahh-ed about this book every time I’ve seen it on Goodreads, but I’ve decided that I’ll give it a go if I ever come across it in a charity shop or reduced on Amazon.

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

4667024

I tried reading this book when it first became popular a few years ago, and I have not yet seen the film, and after my interests in women’s rights has recently peaked, I thought this would be an interesting read.

The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold

536

Another book I have tried reading before, but I found it pretty disturbing, so I would like to try again now that I am slightly older and *hopefully* find it less scary!

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

18626853

The final book today, and another one that I have tried to read before but couldn’t really get into, I think because of the classic style of writing, but I want to try and tackle it all the way through after some more experience with classics since I tried last.

Upcoming Reviews

I still need to review The Bell Jar (I’m so bad I should have done that by now!), but after that you may not see a lot of reviews from me until the new year, as I am rereading the HP series and will not be re-reviewing them! Of course, a new year will bring a new reading challenge which will be higher than this years, and quite possible some more re-reads of books I would love to revisit, as well as some new ones. I have also made an early new years resolution that, before I read anything else in the new year, I will read all of my NetGalley requests and exchange books I have received and get them reviewed as quick as possible!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday Update #35

Leave a Reply

