Weekly Wednesday Update #38

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update, and the I want to start by wishing everyone a very MERRY CHRISTMAS! This is my last blog post before Christmas so I hope everyone has a lovely time! This week I have added a few books to my TBR that have been recommended to me after binge watching How To Get Away With Murder. If you have not watched this series, I highly recommend it! If you have seen it, and looking for some books to read that slightly relate to the show, then check out some of the books on this list.

Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (JK Rowling)

I really want to finish the series by the end of the year, and I am half way through this, and I am so determined and I will do it!!!!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

13 Minutes by Sarah Pinborough

26842622

Recommended to me based on something I enjoyed a few years ago, I thought it would be an interesting read.

The Secret History by Donna Tartt

29044

The first of 3 books I added with similar themes to HTGAWM, I have heard Tartt is a very good writer and excited to read her books.

The Dinner by Herman Koch

15797938

The second book I added based, in my option, more loosely on HTGAWM but it still sounded like an amazing story.

Black Chalk by Christopher J Yates

23395105

This is the book I’m most excited to read based on my recent TV show discovery. It sounds like a really captivating story and I cannot wait to read it.

Upcoming Reviews

I will be posting my Year in Books post very soon, and definitely before the end of the year!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

